Association for the Advancement
of Philosophy & Psychiatry

 

Officers

President

Nancy Nyquist Potter, Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy
University of Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky 40292
nancy.potter@louisville.edu
www.louisville.edu/~nlpott01

Vice President

Claire Pouncey, M.D., Ph.D.
Scattergood Program for the Applied Ethics of Behavioral Health
Center for Bioethics
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
3401 Market St., Suite 320
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104-3308
pouncey@mail.med.upenn.edu

Secretary

James Phillips, M.D.
88 Noble Ave.
Milford, Connecticut   06460
james.phillips@yale.edu

Treasurer

John Z. Sadler, M.D.
Program in Ethics in Science & Medicine
Department of Psychiatry
UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, Texas  75390-9070
sadler@utsw.swmed.edu

Founding President

Michael A. Schwartz, M.D.
1106 Blackacre Trail
Austin, Texas 78746
mas1@mas1.cnc.net

Executive Secretary

Linda Muncy
Department of Psychiatry
UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, Texas  75390-9070
linda.muncy@utsouthwestern.edu

Executive Council

S. Nassir Ghaemi, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Psychiatry
Director, Mood Disorders Program
Tufts Medical Center
800 Washington Street, #1007
Boston, MA 02111
617-636-5735
nghaemi@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Jennifer Hansen, Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy, Box 404
Gettysburg College
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania 17325
jhansen@gettysburg.edu

Douglas W. Heinrichs, M.D.

5034 Dorsey Hall Drive, Suite 103
Ellicott City MD 21042
heinrichs@medscape.com

Loretta M. Kopelman, Ph.D.
Department of Medical Humanities
East Carolina University School of Medicine
Greenville, North Carolina  27858-4354
kopelmanlo@mail.ecu.edu

Jerome L. Kroll, M.D.
Professor of Psychiatry Emeritus
University of Minnesota Medical School
Community-University health Care Clinic
2201 Bloomington Avenue south
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55404
University of Minnesota Medical School
kroll001@umn.edu

Paul R. McHugh, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
The Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
Meyer 127
600 N. Wolfe St.
Baltimore, Maryland  21287-7413
pcmchugh@mail.jhmi.edu

Marilyn Nissim-Sabat, Ph.D., M.S.W.
Professor Emeritus, Philosophy Department, Lewis University
Psychotherapist
4747 S. Dorchester Ave
Chicago, IL 60615
nissimma@hotmail.com

Christian Perring Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies
Dowling College
Idle Hour Blvd.
Oakdale, New York 11769
perringc@dowling.edu
http://christianperring.com

Jennifer H. Radden, D.Phil.
Philosophy Department
University of Massachusetts
Boston, Massachusetts  02125
radden@umb.edu

Louis A. Sass, Ph.D.
Department of Clinical Psychology
GSAPP - Rutgers University
152 Frelinghuysen Rd.
Piscataway, New Jersey 08854-8085
LouisSass@aol.com

Deborah Spitz, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry, MC 3077
University of Chicago
5841 S. Maryland
Chicago, Illinois 60637
dspitz@yoda.bsd.uchicago.edu

G. Scott Waterman, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry
Office of Medical Student Education
University of Vermont College of Medicine
89 Beaumont Avenue, Given Courtyard N104
Burlington, Vermont 05405
Scott.Waterman@uvm.edu

Osborne P. Wiggins, Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy
University of Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky  40292
opwigg01@gwise.louisville.edu

J. Melvin Woody, Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy
Connecticut College
New London, Connecticut 06371
jmwoo@conncoll.edu

Peter Zachar, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology
Auburn University at Montbomery
PO Box 244023
Montgomery, Alabama 36124-4023
pzachar@mail.aum.edu

International Advisory Board

Professor K.W.M. Fulford
Department of Philosophy
University of Warwick
Coventry CV4 7AL
United Kingdom
pysak@titanic.csv.warwick.ac.uk

Prof. dr. Gerrit Glas
Departments of Philosophy and Psychiatry
University of Leiden
Netherlands
glasg@xs4all.nl

Emilio L. Mordini, M.D.
Centre for Science, Society and Citizenship
Via Sistina 37
00187 Rome
ITALY
e.mordini@bioethics.it

Jean Naudin, M.D.
Clinique Universitaire de Psychiatrie et Psychologie
Médicale
CHU Timone
Rue Saint-Pierre
13005 Marseille
FRANCE
jean.naudin@wanadoo.fr

Giovanni Stanghellini, M.D.
U.O. Sperimentale di Psichiatria
Dipartimento di Salute Mentale
Università di Firenze
Viale Michelangiolo 41
I-50141 Florence
ITALY
giostan@libero.it

 

 

Page Maintained by Linda Muncy
Last Updated August 31, 2011